Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Social Media Marketing for Business

Stephanie Nissen

By

September 17, 2015

50 #ContentMarketing Kings and Queens You Have to Follow

September 17, 2015 | By | 4 Comments">4 Comments

Nissen_50ContentMrktrs-01

When I meander back to how I used Twitter back in the day, I’m embarrassed. How did I not really see the amazing business potential of Twitter? It’s way too sad to spend too much time on, but now that I do understand its value I can connect with some pretty stellar people. These are my top content marketers on Twitter who share tips, industry news, and how-to’s for marketing your content.

And I should note – there’s no rhyme or reason to this list. I picked 50 of the best #contentmarketing tweeters I was following and took a few recommendations as well. These are people that, regardless of their follower count, are doing great things in the world of content marketing!

1. Jeff Bullas – @jeffbullas

Social Media Marketing Blogger,Strategist & Speaker,Forbes Top 50 Social Media Power Influencer 2013,Huffington Post Top 100 Business Twitter Accounts

2. Gerry Moran – @GerryMoran

Global Head of Social Media & Content at Cognizant, social selling coach, builds B2B marketing programs from scratch, Springsteen & craft beer IPA geek.

3. Alex Hisaka – @alexhisaka

Content Marketing Manager at @LinkedIn. Previously at @Desk and @Salesforce.

4. Joe Pulizzi – @JoePulizzi

Content Marketing Institute (@CMIContent) and Content Marketing World #cmworld. Author, Epic Content Marketing. #orangehttps://plus.google.com/+JoePulizzi ‎

5. Sandi Krakowski – @sandikrakowski

Author of the #BEMORE book, @ForbesTop 20 #SocialMedia Influencer, Obsessed Marketer, @Facebook Ads Addict, @EntMagazine columnist#faithatwork is my mission!

6. Richie Kawamoto – @richiekawamoto

@ImagiBrand Creative #MarketingDirector who left Hollywood movie biz to get his #MBA. Fan of #Branding + #ContentMarketing + #SocialMedia + #Seattle #Seahawks

7. Glen Gilmore – @glengilmore

FORBES Social Media Top 20 TIME Man of Action LI http://goo.gl/ADMl  Digital Marketing http://goo.gl/4do4M8  AUTHORhttp://goo.gl/ZILqMN  Strategist | #IoT

8. Jeff Domansky – @ThePRCoach

Searching for intelligent life in the social media universe. | Sharing tips, strategies & insight | Integrating #PR #socialmedia#contentmarketing for results

9. Kim Garst – @kimgarst

Social Selling Pro, Author, Keynote Speaker, CEO/BoomSocial, @Forbes Top 10 Social Media Influencer, @HuffPostBizContributor. Loves God, family & hockey!

10. Kenneth Holley – @kennethholley

It’s about who you know and who you trust – that’s the whole ethos of social. There’s never any rest for the terminally ambitious.

11. Jay Baer – @jaybaer

NY Times best selling author, marketing consultant, keynote speaker. President of@Convince: Where Digital Marketers Stay Sharp.

12. Marji J. Sherman – @MarjiJSherman

Sr. Social Media Strategist | Addicted to God’s grace, #SoMe, Cuban coffee, EDM, UMiami, volunteering, yoga and my Pom rescue, #MrSpencer. Wyoming born. []_[]

13. Jeff Zelaya – @JeffZelaya

Dad, Marketer, Head of Sales at @Triblio #contentmarketing #socialselling #salesRequest a demo at http://triblio.com

14. Martin Jones – @martinjonesaz

Leader in #socialmedia #content &#growthhack marketing strategies. Writer, Speaker, Blogger – E-content Mag Top 50 – Sr. Marketing Mgr. @CoxBusiness

15. Rick Ramos – @ricktramos

Founder of Rick Ramos Consulting, an #Inbound #ContentMarketing & #SocialAgency & Author of Content Marketing available at Amazon: http://amzn.to/14kS4dc

16. Trevor Young – @trevoryoung

Marketing Speaker | Strategist | Advisor ~ specialising in content marketing + social media – author of microDOMINATION, consultant at http://www.authoritypartners.com.au/

17. Michael Brenner – @brennermichael

Head of Strategy @Newscred. Former VP of Marketing and Content Strategy @SAP. Speaker, Author and Blogger@B2BMKTGInsider.

18. Stanford Smith – @pushingsocial

Obsessed with content marketing, blog promotion, blog marketing, and blog design. Let’s Talk:  https://clarity.fm/stansmith

19. Mike Allton – @mike_allton

Social Media and Blogging consultant for SMB. HootSuite Pro & Author. http://owl.li/xf3p Specialties include #ContentMarketing, #SEO and #minestrone.

20. Brett Relander – @brettrelander

Social media, mobile marketing, and digital strategy consultant, Founder @LaunchandHustle, Contributor @http://entrepreneur.com/author/brett-relander … &http://www.socialmediatoday.com/user/37314

21. Rachel Metscher – @rachelmetscher

Naturally curious. #Socialmedia Enthusiast & Speaker. @GeorgetownPRCC student. Dir of Content Marketing @ICFI. Tweets about #energy #PR #contentmarketing

22. Elizabeth Maness – @ElizbethLManess

Relationship Expert Helping Singles and Businesses meet their perfect match using Social Media and SEO@divabusiness Mompreneur in Business online since 2003.

23. Warren Whitlock – @WarrenWhitlock

Forbes Power Influencer, Hacker, Futurist, Radio Host, Author, Speaker, Blogger and Friend

24. Kristi Hines – @kikolani

Freelance writer, blogger, and ghostwriter. HubSpot Inbound Marketing Certified andCopyblogger Certified Content Marketer. Learn more at http://kristihines.com

25. Ted Rubin – @TedRubin

‘Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass… it’s about learning to dance in the rain.’ :-) http://www.rebelmouse.com/TedRubin

26. Rahul Agarwal – @rahulag80

Technology product marketer. Huge fan of content marketing, social media marketing, big data and analytics. I own my tweets and opinions.

27. Michael Krebs – @MichaelPKrebs

Original Content Advocate. Content Solutions @TimeInc #ContentMarketing #NativeAdvertising #mktg Founder: @ContentSociety Past: @Slate @WashingtonPost

28. Blaine McEvoy – @blainemcevoy

Now: #contentstrategy at @FMP. Then: Editor at @RollingStone, @MensJournal, @PopMech and @MaximMag Here:#contentmarketing and #NYC vignettes.

29. John Gregory Olson – @digitaljgo

Content Strategy | Integrated Digital Marketing | Blogger | Marketing Consultant ► Follow me for tweets on#contentmarketing, #socialmedia, #SMB,#B2B

30. Larry Kim – @larrykim

Founder of @WordStream. Top Columnist@Inc Magazine & Search Engine Land – PPC Marketing, AdWords, Content Marketing, Entrepreneurship, Start-ups

31. Neil Ferree @FerreeMoney

Social Media Consultant and Creator of#ContentMarketing Systems for SMB’s Seeking Proven SMM Strategies for#SocialMedia #Marketing Campaigns

32. Hannah McNaughton – @ContentCounts

Visioning and marketing strategist. Grammar lover. Perfectionist. Singer. Runner. Traveler. Entrepreneur. Renaissance woman. #contentmarketing

33. Will Fleiss – @willfleiss

Online customer acquisition and#contentmarketing @Outbrain, the world’s largest content discovery platform. Check out our bloghttp://outbra.in/1KnW43k

34. Mandy McEwen – @MandyModGirl

Founder & President of @ModGirlMktg, #ContentMarketing & #SEO consultant, #8ways Author/Blogger. Want to know more? http://www.8waysin8days.com/about

35. Nitish S. Dhiman – @NitishDhiman

Freelance Social Media Marketer, Virtual Assistant, Facebook Advertising Expert. Instagram/Snapchat: @nitishdhiman

36. Social Media Today – @socialmedia2day

#Publishing & #distribution of great posts by world’s best thinkers on #SocialMedia best practices, tools & #socialmarketing. Host of #smtlive & #socialshakeup

37. Ron Medlin – @ronmedlin

CMO @98ToGo, @HubSpot Marketing Ninja, #ContentMarketing Strategist Specializing in #Solar & Renewable Energy Marketing. Lover of all things #OleMiss Rebels!

38. Mark Carter – @mjcarter

Bringing Conversations & Storytelling Back To Business… Through Idea Climbing™ Events, Marketing and Mentoring. Active with #MPI & Chicago Improv Productions

39. Social Media Examiner – @SMExaminer

Follow us as we help you navigate the constantly changing social media jungle. Join us for Social Media Marketing World: http://bit.ly/smmw15  #smmw15

40. Mark Simonson – @MarkSimonson411

#ContentMarketer @eyeballdigital – Helping businesses w/ #Socialmedia -Christian @CFMiami @Northlandchurch #Seahawks & Bears fan

41. Victoria Edwards – @TallChickVic

Digital Content Strategist, Speaker & Writer for #SEW, @sejournal, @huffingtonpost. #SEO #socialmedia #contentmarketing #PR Tweets are my own…#NACHOTWEETS

42. Mark Hillary – @markhillary

British writer in Brazil. New book ‘CEO: Customer Engagement Officer’ out Jan 2015! #contentmarketing #blogging – drummer – married to @angelicamari

43. Steve Kayser – @SteveKayser

Author of The Greatest Words You’ve Never Heard: True Stories of Triumph, founder of Kayser Media a Pr/Marketing Svc company #contentmarketing #radio

44. Mike Sweeney – @mjsweeney

Marketer, Entrepreneur, Fan of All Things Notre Dame, Managing Partner of Right Source Marketing based in Reston, VA

45. David Erickson – @derickson

VP Online Marketing @KarwoskiCourage #PR, #ContentMarketing,  #SEO,#SocialMedia, #Strategy, #Music,#Football & #Baseball Fan  #Podcaster @BSMediaShow

46. Lina Wang – @2pokerprincess

Many career hats. MBA, Model, anchor, editor, dancer, painter, passionate marketer, blogger, salesperson, fitness freak, traveler. Poker Lover & Gaming Geek.

47. Jack Holt – @jack_mattr

CEO @Mattr_co w/20m influencers,#EveryoneMattrs. Some say my ribs are better than Aaron Franklin’s. Linkedin:http://goo.gl/jDaWbP

48. Gnarly Digital – @GnarlyDigitalUK

#Webdesign and #digitalmarketingagency based in #Tameside, near #Manchester.

49. Lee Odden – @leeodden

CEO @TopRank Online Marketing. Author, Speaker & Consultant for B2B Content Marketing, Social Media, PR & Search. Proud Dad, World Traveler, Foodie, Beardie.

50. WTWH Marketing Lab – @WTWH_Marketing

Official account for WTWH Marketing Lab. We provide online marketing services to B2B engineering and renewable markets.


And that’s my list! Remember, this list is not based on followers, reach, etc. If you want a list that is data driven check out Michael Brenner’s blog post from December 2014 – The Top 200 Content Marketing Brands and Influencers. That’s a great list and he’s organized it by PageRank.

Send me a tweet over at @StephNissen to let me know your thoughts on the list! And I made it easy for you to check out all these top influencers in action on my Twitter List “Top 50 Content Marketers.”

Who would you add to the list above?


Originally published on StephNissen.com. Republished with permission.

Stephanie Nissen

Meet 

Stephanie wears many hats at her company Nissen Media, LLC including social media manager, blogger, copywriter, speaker, and social media coach. She’s passionate about small businesses, social media marketing, and way too competitive at board games. Follow her @StephNissen_.

  • Jay Santana

    Great list!

    • http://www.nissenmedia.net Stephanie Nissen

      Thanks Jay!

      • Jay Santana

        Most welcome!

  • http://warrenwhitlock.com/social-media-expert Warren Whitlock

    It’s an honor to be included with the fine folks listed here.